Loading feeds...
Board of Directors

About the Board

IAKF is a non-profit organization incorporated in Texas. It was formed in 1991 and is run by a governing board that is elected by its members.

The IAKF President is nominated by the current Board of Directors.

The current IAKF President is:
Mr. Lalit Koul (2008- present)

Past elected Presidents:
Dr. Rahul Pandit (2006-2007)
Dr. Vijay Sazawal (2001-2005)
Ashok Moza (1999-2000)
K.L.Kaul (1997-1998)
Dr. Vijay Sazawal (1995-1996)
Dr. Hira Fotedar (1991-1994)

Current Board of Directors

The IAKF Constitution allows for a national Board of Directors consisting of five to seven members.

In 1998 the members voted to elect the 5-member Board from five (5) geographically distinct zones (Northeast, National Capital Region, South, Midwest, and West).

For a 7-member Board, the additional 2 members are elected from the National Capital Region, in recognition of the importance for maintaining a high profile in the Washington, DC area.

The current Board of Directors are:
1. Northeast: Mr. Lalit Koul (MA)
2. National Capital Region: Dr. Vijay Sazawal (MD)
3. South: Ms. Anjali Zutshi (TX)
4. West: Mr. Bansi Tikku (CA)
5. Midwest: Mr. Raj Koul (IL)

IAKF Zonal Map

IAKF Zonal Map



All site content ©